Children’s Liturgy – 9am

CHILDREN’S LITURGY AT 9.00 MASS:

DATE

 

SUNDAY

Year B

CATECHIST
 

Sunday 11th February 2018

6th Sunday Ordinary time Mark 1:40-45

The leprosy left him at once and he was cured.

 

Debbie 

 

 

 

Sunday 18th February 2018

1st Sunday in Lent

Mark 1:12-15
Jesus was tempted by Satan, and the angels looked after him.

 

 

Nicola

 

 

 

Sunday 25th February 2018

2nd Sunday of Lent

Mark 9:2-10

This is my Son, the Beloved…

 

Kieron

 

 

 

Sunday 4th March 2018

3rd Sunday in Lent
John 2:13-25

Destroy this sanctuary, and in three day I will raise it up.

 

Michelle

 

 

 

 

Sunday 11th March 2018

4th Sunday in Lent

John 3:14-21

God sent his Son so that through him the world might be saved.

 

Debbie

 

Sunday 18th March 2018

 

5th Sunday in Lent

John 12:20-33

If a grain of wheat falls on the ground and dies, it yields a rich harvest.

 

Nicola

 

Sunday 25th March 2018

 

PALM SUNDAY

Mark 14:1–15:47

The passion of our Lord Jesus Christ

 

Kieron

 

Sunday 1st April 2018

EASTER SUNDAY

 

John 20: 1-9

He must rise from the dead

 

­_

 

Sunday 8th April 2018

2nd Sunday of Easter

 

John 20:19- 31

Eight days later, Jesus came.

 

Michelle

 

Sunday 15th April 2018

3rd Sunday of Easter

Luke 24:35-48
So you see how it is written that the Christ would suffer and on the third day rise from the dead.

 

Debbie

 

 

Sunday 22nd April 2018

4th Sunday of Easter

John 10:11-18

The good shepherd is one who lays down his life for his sheep.

 

Nicola

 

Sunday 29th April2018

5th Sunday of Easter

John 15:1-8

Whoever remains in me, with me in him, bears fruit in plenty.

 

Kieron

 

Sunday 6th May 2018

 

6th Sunday of Easter

John 15:9-17

A man can have no greater love than to lay down his life for his friends.

 

Michelle

 

Sunday 13th May 2018

7th Sunday of Easter
John 17:11-19

That they may be one like us!

 

 

Debbie

 

Sunday 20th May 2018

PENTECOST SUNDAY
John 20:19-23

As the Father sent me, so am I sending you: receive the Holy Spirit.

 

Nicola

 

Sunday 27th May 2018

THE MOST HOLY TRINITY
Matt 28:16-20

Baptise them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.

 

Kieron

 

Sunday 3rd June 2018

THE MOST HOLY BODY AND BLOOD OF THE LORD
Mark 14:12-16, 22-26

This is my body. This is my blood

 

Michelle

 

Sunday 10th June 2018

10th Sunday Ordinary time
Mark 3:20-35

It is the end of Satan.

 

Debbie

 

Sunday 17th June 2018

11th Sunday Ordinary time
Mark 4:26-34

It is the smallest of seeds; yet it grows into the biggest shrub of them all.

 

Nicola

 

Sunday 17th June 2018

 

12th Sunday Ordinary time
Mark 4:35-41

Who can this be? Even the wind and the sea obey him.

 

Kieron